Left to Right: Brian Crouse- Missouri Chamber, Cana Conrow- Fayette HS, Daniel Barton- John Burroughs School, Tracie Summerville- Rockwood Summit HS, Clifford Amen- Parkway West HS, Pattie Balano- Blue Springs South HS, Mark McAllister- Lafayette HS, Connie Shoemaker- Rolla HS, Dan Mehan- President, Missouri Chamber, Garrett Lowder- John Thomas School of Discovery.

Ten Missouri educators who are using innovative techniques to teach and inspire students about science, technology, engineering and mathematics fields were recently recognized by the Missouri Mathematics and Science Coalition (MMSC) and the Monsanto Company.  Through this program, the Missouri Mathematics and Science Coalition recognized innovation by K-12 educators.  Each award winner received a $2,000 award at the Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry's Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet on November 20, 2014. The awards can be used by the educators to support their STEM teaching efforts. 

"Teachers deserve to be celebrated - especially those that are committed to innovation in teaching and learning," said Deborah Patterson, president of the Monsanto Fund. "These are the memorable teachers, the ones that inspire and encourage our young people to pursue STEM careers."

The award winners were selected from a pool of applicants received by the coalition.  Below are the award-winning educators:

Ms. Cana Conrow - Fayette High School
Mr. Garrett Lowder - John Thomas School of Discovery, Nixa Public Schools
Ms. Tracie Summerville - Rockwood Summit High School
Ms. Pattie Balano - Blue Springs South High School
Ms. Connie Shoemaker - Rolla High School
Ms. Melanie Utterback - Community R-VI School District
Mr. Clifford Amen - Parkway West High School
Mr. Daniel Barton - John Burroughs School
Mr. Brett Kisker - Liberty North High School
Mr. Mark McAllister - Lafayette Senior High School 

The Missouri Mathematics and Science Coalition, the Monsanto Company and the Missouri Chamber of Commerce, again congratulate these educators, and thank them for all that they do each day to engage, inspire and develop the STEM capacities of the students around the state!  




  Missouri S&T Solar Car Team





  Conway High School

National Champions
2010 BEST Robotics Competition